A world-class university committed to scholarly excellence

University of Nairobi Campuses

Send by email

The University of Nairobi has various Campuses located in different parts of the city and the country. The following are the names of the Campuses:


Main Campus


The Main Campus which is at the heart of Nairobi City hosts the Colleges of Architecture and Engineering and that of Humanities and Social Sciences.




Chiromo Campus



The College of Biological and Physical Sciences is located in the serene Chiromo Campus.




Upper Kabete Campus


The College of Agriculture and Veterinary Sciences is situated at the Upper Kabete Campus.




Lower Kabete Campus


This Campus hosts the University of Nairobi’s School of Business.





Kenyatta National Hospital Campus


The Kenyatta National Hospital hosts College of Health Sciences. This is a strategic and well-serviced location within the city of Nairobi as the clinical departments are located at the Kenyatta National Hospital, the teaching hospital of the University.




Parklands Campus


The School of Law is at the Parklands Campus. The location is ideal for learning as it is quiet and spacious.





Kikuyu Campus


The College of Education and External Studies is situated in the serene environment of Kikuyu.

In addition, the Department of Extra-Mural Studies has six regional centers with full-time staff, in Nairobi, Mombasa, Kisumu, Kakamega, Nakuru and Nyeri. Other regional centers as well as sub-centers are being created and developed throughout the country.



Kenya Science Campus


Situated on Ngong Road in Nairobi, the Kenya Science Campus caters for students pursuing B.Ed Science. It is the leading centre of excellence in teacher education in science and technology, open learning, research and community service for sustainable development.





Kisumu Campus


The Kisumu Campus houses part of the School of Law, School of Business and the College of Education and External Studies.





Mombasa Campus



The Mombasa Campus houses part of the School of Law, School of Business and the College of Education and External Studies.





Koitalel Samoei University College

The  Koitalel Samoei University College located in Nandi Hills is a constituent college of the University of Nairobi (UoN). It is the University’s newest addition and is currently under construction.