Tracks and Courses

Fellowship News Archive

The Faculty

Core Track

Name Organization  Specialization  E-Mail 
Dr. James Machoki University of Nairobi Qualitative Research mmachoki06@uonbi.ac.ke
Prof. Benson Estambale University of Nairobi Epidemiology bestambale@uonbi.ac.ke
Dr. Eliza Chege University of Nairobi Communication echege@che.or.ke
Mr. Erastus K. Njeru University of Nairobi Biostatician eknjeru@gmail.com
Dr. John Ongech University of Nairobi PMTCT/Epidemiologist jongech@yahoo.com
Mr. Kamau Mubuu University of Nairobi Communication kamau.mubuu@uonbi.ac.ke
Dr. Karanja D. K. University of Nairobi Epidemiology kibigo@yahoo.com
Prof. Patrick Ndavi University of Nairobi Epidemiology pndavi@yahoo.com
Dr. Rosemary Nguti University of Nairobi Biostatician rnguti@uonbi.ac.ke
Susan Kimathi University of Nairobi Project Management susankimathi@hotmail.com
Tabitha Murwerwa University of Nairobi Training Skills tbbymurwerwa@yahoo.com
Tom Nyangau University of Nairobi Qualitative Research Methods tomnyangau@yahoo.com
Lucy Njagi University of Nairobi Training Skills wanguikl@yahoo.com
Ann Kamau University of Nairobi Communication ann.kamau@uonbi.ac.ke
Khamati Shilabukha University of Nairobi Communication dkhamati@yahoo.com
Prof. Violet Kimani University of Nairobi Community Health vkimani@uonbi.ac.ke
Dr. John Kinuthia University of Washington Epidemiology kinuthia@u.washington.edu
Janet Muriuki Pathfinder Epidemiology janetmuriuki@pathfind.org
Mr. Raphael Kinuthia University of Nairobi Medical Epidemiologist kinuthiaraf@yahoo.com
Anthony Macharia Kenyatta University Training Skills ammugo2003@yahoo.com
John Mbugi Kenyatta University Training Skills michenigitonga@yahoo.com
Stephen Kinyua Kenyatta University Training Skills skinyua62@yahoo.com
Grace Maina Kenya Institute of Education Training Skills mngrc@yahoo.com
Dr. Rose Bosire Kenya Medical Research Institute Epidemiology bosirero@yahoo.com
Frankline Onchiri Kenya Medical Research Institute Biostatician fonchiri@gmail.com
Dr. Nelson Gitonga World Bank Health Care Management ngrgachoka@gmail.com

Health Economics

Name Organization  Specialization  E-Mail 
Dr. Gor Seth University of Nairobi Economics asegogor@yahoo.com
Mr. Martin Oleche University of Nairobi Economics odhiambomo2004@yahoo.com
Dr. Patrick Machyo University of Nairobi Economist pmachyo@uonbi.ac.ke
Mr. Moses Mureithi University of Nairobi Economics moses.mureithi@uonbi.ac.ke
Dr. Urbanus Kioko University of Nairobi Health Economist urbanus.kioko@uonbi.ac.ke
Regina Ombam National AIDS Control Council Health Economist rombam@nacc.or.ke
Stephen Cheruiyot Ministry of Health Health Economics plan_cheruiyot@health.go.ke
Ms. Schola Odhiambo Maseno University Health Economics schachodho@yahoo.com
Mr. George Kosimbei Kenyatta University Health Economist gkosimbei@gmail.com  
Mr. Julius Korir Kenyatta University Economist jkorir1@gmail.com
Dr. John Obere Kenyatta University Economist jomiti@kippra.or.ke
Dr. Jane Mumbi Chuma Kenya Medical Research Institute Health Economist jchuma@kilifi.kemri-wellcome.org

Health Informatics

Name Organization  Specialization  E-Mail 
Dr. Sherry Fuller University of Washington Health Informatics sfuller@u.washington.edu
Mr. Dalton Ndirangu United States International University Information Technology dndirangu@usiu.ac.ke
Mr. Jimmy Macharia United States International University Information Technology kmacharia@usiu.ac.ke
Mr. Eric Ayienga University of Nairobi Information Technology ayienga@uonbi.ac.ke
Mr. Mutahi Theuri University of Nairobi Tele-Health mtheuri@uonbi.ac.ke
Mr. Elisha Opiyo University of Nairobi Artificial Intelligence opiyo@uonbi.ac.ke
Dr. Waiganjo Wagacha University of Nairobi Health Information Systems waiganjo@uonbi.ac.ke
Dr. Wanjiku Ng'ang'a University of Nairobi Bio-Informatics wanjiku.nganga@uonbi.ac.ke
Prof. Odongo Okello University of Nairobi Communication Systems wokelo@uonbi.ac.ke
Mr. Christopher Moturi University of Nairobi Database Systems moturi@uonbi.ac.ke
Mr. Robert Oboko University of Nairobi Database Systems roboko@uonbi.ac.ke
Mr. Joe Justin Munene Kenyatta University Information Technology engjoe2003@yahoo.com
Mr. Joseph Karanja Kenyatta University Information Technology kamuna2007@yahoo.com
Mr. Tom Oluoch Centers for Disease Control and Prevention Health Informatics toluoch@ke.cdc.gov
Dr. Michael Chung University of Washington Health Informatics mhchung@u.washington.edu

HIV Programme

Name Organization  Specialization  E-Mail 
Prof. Ruth Nduati University of Nairobi Epidemiology rnduati@naresa.org
Dr. Ephantus Njagi University of Nairobi Epidemiology enjagi@ke.pfscm.org
Prof. Gerald Kimani University of Nairobi Training geraldkimani@yahoo.com
Mr. George Asuru University of Nairobi Financial Management goasuru@yahoo.com
Dr. William Gitobu University of Nairobi Human Resource info@hrskills.co.ke
Dr. James Kiarie University of Nairobi Epidemiologist jkiarie@swiftkenya.com
Dr. Maranga Njihia University of Nairobi Project Management njihia@uonbi.ac.ke
Mr. Duncan Onchoro University of Nairobi Strategic Management ptc@jambo.co.ke
Dr. Stephen Gichuhi University of Nairobi Project Management sgichuhi@wananchi.com
Dr. William Kiarie University of Nairobi Strategic Management wkiarie@insidethebox.co.ke
Dr. Wambui Kiai University of Nairobi Communication wkiai@uonbi.ac.ke
Julius Oyugi University of Nairobi Lab Management julius_oyugi@hotmail.com
Dr. Nicholas Muraguri National AIDS & STI Control Programme Health Program Management dnmurags@yahoo.com
Peter Cherutich National AIDS & STI Control Programme Health Program Management pcheru2000@yahoo.com
Dr. Constance Orata Management Sciences for Health Supply Chain Management corata@msh-kenya.org
Mrs. Josephine Karuri Management Sciences for Health M&E Specialist jkaruri@msh-kenya.org
Prof. Ezekiel Wafula Kenyatta National Hospital Epidemiologist wafulaem@yahoo.com
Dr. Matilu Mwai Kenya Medical Research Institute Lab Management mmwau@kemri.org
Prof. Henry Bwisa Jomo Kenyatta University of Agriculture and Techology Resource Management info@professorbwisa.com
Collins Odote FES Advocacy ccodote@yahoo.com
Dr. John Cheruiyot Consutant Financial Management kicher2002@yahoo.com
Dr. Gichangi Centers for Disease Control and Prevention Biostatistics agichangi@ke.cdc.gov
Dr. Boaz Nyunya Centers for Disease Control and Prevention Project Management bnyunya@ke.cdc.gov
Dr. Ernest Makokha Centers for Disease Control and Prevention Lab Management emakokha@ke.cdc.gov
Dr. Joseph Oundo Centers for Disease Control and Prevention Lab Management joundo@ke.cdc.gov
Dr. Jane Mwangi Centers for Disease Control and Prevention Lab Management jwmwangi@ke.cdc.gov
Dr. Mildred Mudany Centers for Disease Control and Prevention Lab Management mmudany@ke.cdc.gov
Dr. Mary Ndung'u Centers for Disease Control and Prevention Qualitative Research mmwangi@ke.cdc.gov
Mr. Tula Galgalo Centers for Disease Control and Prevention Lab Management tgalgalo@ke.cdc.gov